Members / Foreign Members
Ani Aprahamyan
Specialization: Nuclear Physics, Astrophysics
Date of birth: 15/08/1958
Membership: Foreign Member
Date of Election: 28.11.2008
Country: USA
Phone number: (+574-63) 1 81 20, (+574-63) 1 77 16
Fax: (+574-63) 1 59 52
E-mail: aapraham {[ at ]}, aprahamian.1 {[ at ]}

Dr of Phys. And Math. Sciences, Prof.


Professor of the University of Notre Dame: Department of Physics faculty. Co-Chair of standing NSAC subcommittee on Isotope Production and Applications

Membership of other Organizations

Fellow of American Physical Society; DOE/NSF Nuclear Science Advisory Committee (NSAC); Fellow of Reilly Center for Science, Technology, and Values, Univ. of Notre Dame; ACS, AAAS, Sigma Xi, New York Academy of Science


Was awarded with NSF Director’s Award for Collaborative Integration (2008), Presidential Award, University of Notre Dame (2003), College of Arts & Letters Award of Appreciation, University of Notre Dame (2006)