

9th IEEE EAST-WEST DESIGN & TEST SYMPOSIUM (EWDTS 2011)

Sevastopol, Ukraine, September 09-12, 2011



Call for Papers

The main target of the **IEEE East-West Design & Test Symposium** (EWDTS) is to exchange experiences between scientists and technologies of Eastern and Western Europe, as well as North America and other parts of the world, in the field of design, design automation and test of electronic circuits and systems. The symposium is typically held in countries around the Black Sea, the Baltic Sea and Central Asia region. We cordially invite you to participate and submit your contributions to EWDTS'11 which covers (but is not limited to) the following topics:

- · Analog, Mixed-Signal and RF Test
- Analysis and Optimization
- ATPG and High-Level Test
- · Built-In Self Test
- Debug and Diagnosis
- · Defect/Fault Tolerance and Reliability
- · Design for Testability
- · Design Verification and Validation
- · EDA Tools for Design and Test
- Embedded Software Performance
- · Failure Analysis, Defect and Fault
- EDGA E
- FPGA Test
- HDL in test and test languages
- High-level Synthesis
- High-Performance Networks and Systems on a Chip
- Low-power Design
- · Memory and Processor Test
- Modeling & Fault Simulation
- Network-on-Chip Design & Test

- Modeling and Synthesis of Embedded Systems
- Object-Oriented System Specification and Design
- On-Line Testing
- Power Issues in Design & Test
- · Real Time Embedded Systems
- · Reliability of Digital Systems
- · Scan-Based Techniques
- Self-Repair and Reconfigurable Architectures
- Signal and Information Processing in Radio and Communication Engineering
- System Level Modeling, Simulation & Test Generation
- System-in-Package and 3D Design & Test
- Using UML for Embedded System Specification
- CAD and EDA Tools, Methods and Algorithms
- Design and Process Engineering
- · Logic, Schematic and System Synthesis
- · Place and Route
- Thermal, Timing and Electrostatic Analysis of SoCs and Systems on Board

The Symposium will take place in Sevastopol, Ukraine, one of the world's most beautiful cities. Sevastopol is a port city, located on the Black Sea coast of the Crimea peninsula. The city, formerly the home of the Soviet Black Sea Fleet, is now home to a Ukrainian naval base and facilities leased by the Russian Navy and used as the headquarters of both the Ukrainian Naval Forces and Russia's Black Sea Fleet. Venue of EWDTS 2011 is Sevastopol National Technical University.

Symposium Deadlines:

Submission deadline: June 10, 2011 **Notification of acceptance**: July 15, 2011

Papers submission info: http://www.ewdtest.com/conf

Organizing committee address: Prof. Vladimir Hahanov, Design Automation Department, Kharkov National University of Radioelectronics, Lenin ave, 14, Kharkov, 61166, Ukraine. Tel.: +380-57-702-13-26, E-mail: hahanov@kture.kharkov.ua, www.ewdtest.com/conf/

The symposium is organized by Kharkov National University of Radio Electronics, in cooperation and sponsorship with Sevastopol National Technical University, Tallinn University of Technology. It is technically co-sponsored by the IEEE Computer Society Test Technology Technical Council (TTTC) and financially supported by Virage Logic, Aldec, Synopsys, Kaspersky Lab, DataArt Lab, Tallinn Technical University, JTAG Technologies, Donetsk Academy of Road Transport.

The best reports, made in the Symposium will be published in IEEE Design & Test Magazine and Radioelectronics and Informatics Journal (ISSN 1563-0064); the last one is serving electronic test professionals in concurrence with the Test Technology Technical Council (TTTC) of the IEEE Computer Society. The Symposium will take place at the premises of Sevastopol National Technical University.



General Chairs

V. Hahanov - Ukraine

Y. Zorian – USA General Vice-Chairs

E. Pashkov - Ukraine

P. Prinetto - Italy

Program ChairsS. Shoukourian – Armenia

D. Speranskiy – Russia

Program Vice-Chairs

Z. Navabi – Iran

M. Renovell - France

Publicity Chairs

R. Ubar - Estonia

S. Mosin – Russia

G. Markosyan – Armenia

Public Relation Chair

V. Djigan - Russia

Program Committee

E. J. Aas – Norway

J. Abraham – USA

M. Adamski – Poland A. Barkalov – Poland

R. Bazylevych – Ukraine

V. Djigan – Russia

A. Drozd – Ukraine

E. Evdokimov – Ukraine

A. Chaterjee – USA

E. Gramatova – Slovakia

A. Ivanov - Canada

M. Karavay - Russia

V. Kharchenko – Ukraine

K. Kuchukjan – Armenia

W. Kuzmicz – Poland

W. Kuzmicz – Poland A. Matrosova – Russia

V. Melikyan – Armenia

O. Novak – Czech Republic

Z. Peng – Sweden

A. Petrenko – Ukraine

D. Puzankov - RussiaJ. Raik – Estonia

A. Romankevich - Ukraine

A. Rviov – Russia

R. Seinauskas – Lithuania

S. Sharshunov – Russia

A. Singh - USA

J. Skobtsov – Ukraine

V. Tverdokhlebov - Russia

V. Vardanian – Armenia

V. Yarmolik – Byelorussia

Steering Committee
M. Bondarenko – Ukraine

V. Hahanov - Ukraine

R. Ubar – Estonia Y. Zorian – USA

Organizing Committee

Yu. Gimpilevich – Ukraine

S. Chumachenko – Ukraine

E. Litvinova – Ukraine



















